, , ,

July 1, 1990 Federal takeover of subsistence management on federal lands/waters

 http://www.subsistmgtinfo.org/history.htm [retrieved August 09, 2013]

1990: Federal Board Names Non-Rural Communities. The Federal Subsistence Board designates non-rural communities, including Anchorage, Kenai area (including Kenai, Soldotna, Sterling, Nikiski, Salamatof, Kalifornsky, Kasilof and Clam Gulch), Wasilla Area (including Palmer, Wasilla, Sutton, Big Lake, Houston, and Bodenberg Butte), Fairbanks, Juneau Area (including Juneau, West Juneau and Douglas), Ketchikan Area (excluding Saxman), Homer Area (including Homer, Anchor Point, Kachemak City, and Fritz Creek), Seward, Valdez, and Adak.